-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Future Plans

02 Dec, 2008

Well here it is, December already, in 29 days the new year starts. There are a lot of changes coming for me in 2009. I will be retiring from my current career - the United States Navy. After 21 years of working on Jet Aircraft I am really ready for a career change.

There are a lot of unknown's in my decision to retire. Not the least of which is job prospects on the other end. Sure I could readily get a job on base doing pretty much what I've been doing for the past twenty years, however, see above. I don't want to come home covered in fuel, oil, hydraulic fluid, and grease anymore.

My plan is to get certified to teach. I did a stint as a Navy Instructor and loved it, and I think I would be really good at the job. That will require me to go back to school - again - in order to get certified to be California School Teacher. I look forward to the challenge.

I DON'T however want to jump into a job right after I retire. I want some time to relax...work on editing the written version of Plague, and get it ready to publish sometime in the near future. What does that mean for the comic?? Could mean it comes down...but that isn't anytime soon - and if I self publish, it may not come down at all.

We'll see. If you're interested in seeing my written works, you can find them on my fictionpress profile. Plague's not there...as I said I've been trying to revise it...but you will find Only Half and Forgotten Ties stories. Enjoy and if you pop over drop me a review or two will ya? Thanks!

Enjoy the comic! You guys may get caught up with the main site sooner than I thought!

Take care and MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Darwin Out!

-

previous | next | latest entry | about me | archives | notes | DiaryLand | contact | random entry |