-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An New Year!

31 Dec, 2008

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

The year has been an interesting one for me in retrospect. I spent a great majority of it on the USS Abraham Lincoln getting ready for/going on Cruise. I was gone from March to October of this year. In that trip I visited Singapore, Dubai(x4), Thailand, and Hawaii, before coming home once again. The times we weren't in port were spent off in the Gulf of Oman and the Arabian sea supporting efforts both in Iraq and Afghanistan. I learned a great deal of patience dealing with internet slow enough to harken back to dial up...EWWWW...HEE!

Somehow I still managed to upload my comics, write my stories and post their chapters and stay in touch with my internet friends.

This was also the year that I decided that 21 years was enough time in one job...I'm calling it quits in 2009 and retiring. That's a pretty neat thing to say considering I'm only 39 years old and have earned a pension check for the rest of my life!

This year my daughter started her freshman year of High School, and seems to love having six different teacher instead of one teacher teaching six different subjects. I like it too being that her first report card came out with an A- average!

I got to see one of my friends again this year for the first time in three years, and to our surprise she is getting ready to bring her first child into the world! GO TEN!

So Happy New Years everyone, here's hoping 2009 brings challenges and positive changes in all of your lives!

Okay about the site now.

For my DD'rs

I'm terribly sorry about the links falling off the map, well at least the images that the links went to. For some reason the site dumped every single one of my jpg files! We're working diligently to get them put back in there so the site looks halfway decent. Please be Patient! Thanks!

For my CG'rs

I will be reinstating the three time a week run of comic pages until I catch up with the current run. I MAY be able to have it up to speed by the 19th. The only draw back to that is that their delays are going to be everyone's delays! So if I off the drawing wagon, you'll be delayed as well!

But I will diligently try to stay on top of my obligation to you guys!!

-

previous | next | latest entry | about me | archives | notes | DiaryLand | contact | random entry |