-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waiting Interlude

20 June, 2011 - Interlude

Today's Page

Is that a shit-eating grin or what? Hmmm makes you wonder what he has planned!?

So we've officially ended Waiting! Next up my biggest challenge to date - Blue from her own POV!

Stay tuned for "Blue's Blues!"

Comic of the Week

Week 8 - This week's entry comes to us from Varethane. Chirault is a traditional media comic that I would rate at around PG-13 for some mild language. Couldn't find the rating in there, so if I'm incorrect I apologize!

I have to say, I started reading this on the morning of June 13th...by five PM I was FINISHED. I was totally sucked in by the story line, by the characters Kiran and Teeko. Kiran is full of surprises, most of them dark and rather spooky - he doesn't talk abut himself much - doesn't talk about the past he can't seem to remember...and oh by the way, he's a demon who hunts demons...

Teeko is 180 degrees out, outspoken, talkative, energetic - prone to getting Kiran involved in things he'd rather avoid - which she has been doing since he rescued her from her shrinking incident.

The best part of this title is the two parallel story lines - one about the city Chirault and a problem they have with some rogue magic and the other about Kiran and Teeko's adventures.

Though they run parallel there are threads that are slowly bringing the two story lines together.

The art is in simple grayscale - but the consistency of Thane's art is amazing, the storytelling is gripping and Thane's not yet let the cat out of the bag on what's going on with Kiran's "violent tendencies".

-

previous | next | latest entry | about me | archives | notes | DiaryLand | contact | random entry |