-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 2011 SF Apps

27 June, 2011 - Blue's Blues

By the time this posts I will have returned from my vacation to Orlando - I'll let you guys know how that went when I return - probably in the forum. I hope you all had a great ten days since I last saw you.

Today's Page

Lookie lookie a brand new chapter! As I've already mentioned, this one is going to push my limits on storytelling - I have to do it all through body language. I hope that I am able to convey what I want through the art - if I don't feel I did it I will probably add something to the author's notes! Please let me know at any point along the way if you get lost! LOL!

Comic of the Week

This is the last week of the cross promotion, and I am happy to be able to promote the lady who got me started in webcomicking - KEZ! She holds a near and dear place in my heart for starting me on the road to all this madness. Not only has she given me the comicking fever, she's coded two of my major comic book sites, given me much needed advice and support - and just in general been a hell of a friend! Thanks for Everything!

The webcomic she would like promoted is her most recent effort "What it Takes" Rated M for violence and language.

Colbey is on a quest to find her fiancee...only she's got to sort through the gangs of gun toting survivalists, the animalistic Reverts, and the overbearing "law" of the local towns all of which exist in a post-apocalyptic world.

It remains to be seen if she will ever find Peter again. Does she have "what it takes" to survive that long.

Spiderforest Application Window!

That's right! Starting July 1st through July 24th, Spiderforest will be taking applications for new members! If you create a comic, or know someone who does and would like to join a collective please check out the submission guidelines!. Good luck to you all!

-

previous | next | latest entry | about me | archives | notes | DiaryLand | contact | random entry |