-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That Smell/Trolls

02 Oct, 2011 - That Smell

Today's Page

Blue comes to a horrifying realization as she continues to explore the place where Bull has gone.

Trolls

Okay this is going to be a bit off topic, but I really want to discuss it with someone. I was recently on the site which will not be named today and there is a dude trolling around the site telling people to move their comics elsewhere. He's put up a comic that is just...well just empty pages. He's under the impression that the site which will not be named is stealing the rights to other people's works - which is absurd according to what I ready about copyright policy on the site.

He won't listen to anyone and just keeps popping these annoying little threads on the forums. He actually told a couple friends - who had just gotten featured - to move their comic over to another site which shall not be named (because I don't feel like giving the guy the satisfaction in any way, shape or form). How rude to suggest something like that when the site gave them the feature!

Needless to say I think the guy's got his head up his butt... and I so want to chew him a new one because of it. But I know that would only be feeding the troll, so I am sitting on myself.

I did break down and throw him a bone unfortunately (or was that a clue?). I also said I understood he would never listen and it would be the last time I spoke on any thread he started.

-

previous | next | latest entry | about me | archives | notes | DiaryLand | contact | random entry |