-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Under Pressure....

27 August, 2012 - Under Pressure


A Bit of Personal Business

Well as I feared, this first week has been a pressure cooker. I spent a lot of my weekend grading papers and setting up gradebooks and in general getting caught up with what I needed to do to make my time as a teacher in the clasroom a success.

I am hoping that things will be a bit more even now that the routine is established and all the basics are set up. Still, I only have two weeks of buffer left on G: P, with the hopes of doing another page today to maintain it there.

I am coming home each night so wiped out that often times I find myself staring at the screen rather than doing something constructive like write or draw.

But enough of that, let me get to what you all are really here for!

This Week on Darwin Comics

(Updates Mondays)

A seemingly harmless comment, uproots some lingering bad feelings between the brothers. They're siblings, and all siblings have moments...

(Updates M-W-F)

A tough decision faces Blaine and Lorna - one Blaine would never have previously considered. What will he decide?

-

previous | next | latest entry | about me | archives | notes | DiaryLand | contact | random entry |