-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Remember Remember....

10 September, 2012 - Remember, Remember, that day in September

September 11th

Tuesday marks the 11th anniversary of the terrorists attacks on the Pentagon, New York, and the thwarted attempt on the White House.

Please take a moment to remember those who lost their lives that day (And in the days - years - following)...those who heroically searched the rubble for survivors, and those who were left to mourn.

Remember also that sense of unity and patriotism that resulted in the aftermath. In my lifetime - that was the single most unified our peoples had been from sea to shining sea. (probably comparable to the reaction after the attack on Pearl Harbor.)

Additionally, take a moment to thank a Military member for their service - they have been sacrificing their time away from family, and sometimes their lives in order to prevent such attacks from happening on our own soil once again.

Freedom is not free and is paid in the blood of our soldiers, marines, sailors, and airman. Remember....

This week on Darwin Comics

Halloween Art?

Being that Halloween is my favorite time of year, I usually make time to do some special Halloween Art for my comic characters.

This year, with the long term contracted teaching job, my time has been rather limited for doing "extra" art.

So I'm putting out a request to my readers for Halloween Art this year. If you like my titles and have a cool idea for some art befitting the season, please help me out! It can be art of my characters dressed up, it can be of your characters dressed up like my characters...just a spooky Halloween scene...if you're interested just contact me via one of the comic sites and send me your files! I will feature them the week of Halloween as specials for either of the titles!

(Updates Mondays)

Maribel reminds Steve of something he keeps forgetting - his "kid brother" is no longer a kid.

Closer to the Date

That's right it's September already and that means November is not very far off! If you haven't done so already stop by the Darwin Comic Forums, and chime in on what contest you would like me to run when Plague Reaches 300 pages!

(Updates M-W-F)

Through the fire - Blaine reawakens with more of his senses intact. Already he can tell things are different. It will surprise him just HOW different!

Also in October...

October will be full of awesome stuff from Darwin!

Comic related: The new storyline will roll out! "Of Dhampirs..." is set to begin Wednesday October 10th (Mi Madre's Birthday!). The title will resume the once a week update schedule at that time!

October First the first book in the Only Half storyline will be published as a print and Ebook! I am finalizing things this week and should have the conversion files ready to roll all versions of the book out near simultaneously! I hope you will pick up your copy!

That's all for this week! Enjoy the ride see you next Sunday!

-

previous | next | latest entry | about me | archives | notes | DiaryLand | contact | random entry |